Facebook Moments App is now logging off on February 25! - Geeky Gene : How to Tutorials, Programming Concepts and Tech News

Hot

Post Top Ad

Monday, January 28, 2019

Facebook Moments App is now logging off on February 25!


Moments App on Play Store
Moments App on Play Store
Facebook Moments app, the stand alone mobile system. That allowed its users to share the photos and videos privately, is shutting down next month.


Moments Play store description announcement
Moments Play store description announcement

The official Announcement


Rushabh Doshi, the director of product management said in a statement that, “We’re ending support for the Moments app. Which we originally launched as a place for people to save their photos. We know the photos people share are important to them. So we will continue offering ways to save memories within the Facebook app”.


Moments Facebook Post announcement
Moments Facebook Post announcement

Facebook has announced that they're shutting down the Moments app on February 25.

Option to Save Photos / Videos


Facebook is giving two options to the users of moments to save their photos and videos on the Moments app.


Either they can create private album on their Facebook profile. Or they can download all the data on any of their devices.

Facebook Moments - Data Export Last Date


According to Facebook, People can export their photos and videos from the Moments website through out May 2019.

Facebook Moments - Data Export Process


01. Save as Facebook Album


Moments users can start their data export from any of their devices. If the user decides to create Facebook album, then they'll see a link below each moment. Which will convert and view their moments as Facebook albums.


If someone downloads the memories as an album on Facebook then the default privacy will be set to " Only Me ". But the users will have the option to share it with their friends.

02. Download Moments Data


And for the people who choose to download moments data, will be prompted to re-enter their password. And then will come the quality selection option, that which quality user wants to download the files in.


After the selection process, Facebook will render the memories data. And will notify the users through e-mail when their data is ready to download.


Good Bye - Moments !


1 comment:

Post Top Ad